This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Trash

Explore video interviews
Morgan Properties - Trash
Morgan Properties - Trash
Morgan Properties - Trash
Our trash at Jackson Grove Apts is over flowing and we just received an email to hold our trash until Thursday. I wish i could send pictures. Can somebody please have the trash dumped tomorrow. It has been overflowing for over a week.

User's recommendation: The price is ok. If you have more than one car i would reconsider. Parking is bad but bareable. The trash compactor is always broken.

View full review
1 comment
#2180208

Thank you for sharing your review. We have shared your feedback with the property team to get addressed.

Featured
ID
#3540408 Review #3540408 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mount Juliet, Tennessee

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Payment

I'm trying to get in contact with someone about a payment issue..it needs to be asap..you guys keep over charging me hundreds of dollars. This seems like some sort of scam.please have someone call me 864633****

User's recommendation: No recommendations.

View full review
ID
#4025024 Review #4025024 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Upper Merion, Pennsylvania
Cons
  • Over charging customers and having no contact number
Loss
$1838
Preferred solution
Full refund

They charge Double rent fir late credit card / carnote payments! Then go back 7 years!!!!! This is insane! Might as well BUY A HOUSE!

Do not recommend if you ever been late on a credit card or carnote in 7 years! Mind you, we just barely out of a pandemic!!! Good grief!
View full review
ID
#4006448 Review #4006448 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Wish I could a zero rating

Morgan Properties - Wish I could a zero rating
This place only wants your money dont fix things properly. The lack of professionalism of the management is an outrageous. Me and my daughter has been to the doctor more than 6 times due to being exposed to black mold

User's recommendation: Don’t do it they don’t care about u.

View full review
ID
#3995373 Review #3995373 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Report a leading agent, need all deposits and fees back

Morgan Properties - Report a leading agent, need all deposits and fees back
We applied and paid an application for Windsor lakes Apartments 8/22/22 and got approved on 8/25/22 for a 1 br 700sq Oak building apartment on a 10 month lease for $1,265. It took 28 days to get our ESA animal approved. We received a call today 9/21/22 that we and our...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3992548 Review #3992548 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Location
Cons
  • Management
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I need my payment history for 03/01/22

I was sent a letter to come to court today at 1:30 for an unpaid rent for 03/01/22! I dont know how come! I moved out of the apartment on 08/14/22 ! I need my payment history to take to court because I dont owe any rent
View full review
ID
#3990728 Review #3990728 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Payment history

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Return of my money

I have been waiting for two months for the return of my hundred dollars for a hold on the apartment I didnt take. No one has any answers for me and I have a receive my money yet. I am very angry and feel like youre trying to steal my money.
View full review
ID
#3950634 Review #3950634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund

Unacceptable service

Washers are still not working. This is absolutely ridiculous. I am now being fair since I have made so complaints about this, I will give a week to get this resolved or I will write a complaint in the Gazette in Anne Arundle Co., MD
View full review
ID
#3908454 Review #3908454 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Takoma Park, Maryland

Maintenance emergency

My refrigerator has stopped functioning for almost a month now and no one cares about it. I've been calling the management office but to no avail. Yesterday I called again and maintenance manager by name Thomas came and checked out the situation. He promised to come back today to replace it but nothing has been done as at now.

User's recommendation: No a place to stay anymore. They just don't care.

View full review
ID
#3905356 Review #3905356 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
New Reviewer

Unsatisfactory with service repair.

Morgan Properties - Unsatisfactory with service repair.
Morgan Properties - Unsatisfactory with service repair.
Morgan Properties - Unsatisfactory with service repair.
Morgan Properties - Unsatisfactory with service repair.
Morgan Properties - Unsatisfactory with service repair.
I have lived at Princeton Estates apartments for over 10 years. Morgan properties took over management 3 plus years ago. I am very disappointed in the lack of response to my service request being ignored or put in the system as completed, when in fact they have not! I...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3901666 Review #3901666 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clinton, Maryland
Preferred solution
I would for a contractor to come and repairs the issues in my Unit.

Terrible complex

Princeton estates apartments are infested with mice. The rental office ppl just lie. Waited on a stove for 6 months Apartment keep having flood issues Corporate do nothing also. This complex is ***
View full review
ID
#3900814 Review #3900814 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Washington, District Of Columbia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Broken Front Window since 2021

Morgan Properties - Broken Front Window since 2021
Morgan Properties - Broken Front Window since 2021
I have had a broken front window since December of 2021. The office and maintenance team have made excuses for why it has not been done. Was told that at 8am on 8/19 it would be fixed. Here it is 8/22 and still a broken window. Management will not get back to me and I have emailed corporate and still nothing.
View full review
ID
#3878109 Review #3878109 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hastings, Michigan
New Reviewer

Because they don't take care there renters they don't anything I've been here 3mos and have yet to get things done. There is a bright part to my stay and here Name Tara she goes above and beyond

Not having everything fix in a timely manner they are so short handed that they can't keep up. They need help.
View full review
ID
#3870080 Review #3870080 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Battle Creek, Michigan
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Real Estate Expert Talks

What Do Property Management Companies Do @ Interview with Property Management Expert

Nov 27, 2020

Property management companies: What do they do? How much do they charge? Do you need one? Find answers in an interview with Colby Hager, a real estate investor, and expert who share his experience with property management companies.

Colby Hager
Colby Hager

Colby Hager is an experienced real estate investor with Capstone Homebuyers. He has years of experience in renovating houses, home remodeling, and property management.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Worst management

I am currently living in a property 1340 Longcreek drive columbia SC 29210. The A/C broke down Last July 28, until now the management is not fixing it, How can an important part of this renting property broke down and takes almost a month already and theyre not doing anything?This property is charging late payments so fast just for 1 day late and the Maintenance will take a months? How ridiculous is this. The staff will just tell you all the lies with regards to a certain issues. To all who wants to lives here, just dont!!! This place will give you a hard time and stress.
View full review
ID
#3869363 Review #3869363 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbia, South Carolina
Preferred solution
Solution to fixed the damage in my unit
New Reviewer

Because I’m starting to think I’m being scammed because ther are to many issues with this apartment I haven’t even been here 6 months yet

N/A really just upset and wanna talk to the owners about the situation here this is crazy and makes no sense
View full review
1 comment
#2234431

Thank you for reaching out. I would like to help you resolve your concern. Please contact us directly at customerservice@morganproperties.com so we can help address this issue.

ID
#3833613 Review #3833613 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Duluth, Georgia
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Broken Front Window since 12/2022

Front window has been broken since Christmas of last year. I submitted maintenance request on 1/24/23 and almost 8 months later still not fixed. Maintenance and property manager havepushhed the blame to everyone else and made excuses. Almost 8 months later and still broken. I have a new dog that if she bumped into it it would break.
View full review
1 comment
Morgan Properties Response #2226464

Thank you for reaching out. I would like to help you resolve your concern. Please contact us directly at customerservice@morganproperties.com so we can help address this issue.

With Company Response
ID
#3816575 Review #3816575 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lansing, Michigan
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article